Wine import since 2007
More than 50 partner wineries
Taxes & Duties included
Fast, insured Shipping

Afrikaans Cabernet Sauvignon /Cinsault 2021

Product information "Afrikaans Cabernet Sauvignon /Cinsault 2021"
With its lively bouquet of red currants and cherries, the Afrikaans Cabernet Sauvignon Cinsault scores points with the connoisseur from the very first moment. Aromas of nutmeg and a hint of tobacco are added. On the palate, the blend of Cabernet Sauvignon (80%) and Cinsault (20%) convinces with fine tannins and notes of red fruits, underlined by chocolate and pepper. Enjoy the accessible Afrikaans Cabernet Sauvignon Cinsault, aged for twelve months in French oak, either neat or with spicy dishes of dark meat or pasta. The name of the wine is a tribute to the Afrikaans language, because each vintage bears a poem on the back label entitled "My Taal", which means "my language". Each time, the poem is written by a well-known artist in South Africa, in this vintage by singer Stef Bos.
Goes With:
Vintage
2021
Winery
Guardian Peak Wine Estate
Grape Variety
Cinsault, Cabernet Sauvignon
Grape Composition
Cabernet Sauvignon (80%), Cinsault (20%)
Bottle Top
Cork
Origin
South Africa
Appellation
Stellenbosch
Price
€20.00*
Price/Liter
€26.67*
Filling Quantity
0,75 l
Alcohol Strength
14 % Vol.
Acidity
5,9 g/l
Residual Sugar
1,3 g/l
In the Cellar
Matured in French oak for 12 months.
Serve at
16-18 °C
Best Before
2029
Allergen
Contains Sulphite
Producer
Guardian Peak Wine Estate, Annandale Road, Stellenbosch, 7600 South Africa
Importer
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Germany
Food Business Operator
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Germany

Guardian Peak offers carefree wine enjoyment

The Guardian Peak winery is located on Annandale Road in Stellenbosch, in the neighbourhood of Ernie Els. The towering peak of Stellenbosch Mountain was the inspiration for the name Guardian Peak. Jean Engelbrecht wanted to combine the experience he had already gained on the family winery with his experience on the international wine market and therefore founded Guardian Peak in 1998. The winery has no vineyards of its own and sources the grapes for its accessible wines from other producers with whom close and good relationships have existed for a long time. The grapes for Guardian Peak wines come from Stellenbosch, Darling, Elgin, Breedekloof and Piekenierskloof.

Guardian Peak focuses on red wine

In Guardian Peak's wine cellar, premium South African wines are made from high-quality grapes, combining high quality with uncomplicated enjoyment – all at an excellent price-pleasure relationship. The focus is on red grape varieties such as Cabernet Sauvignon, Shiraz and Merlot, which are vinified into single-varietal wines that reflect the typical character of each grape variety. For white wine fans, the creations from Sauvignon Blanc and Chenin Blanc offer carefree drinking pleasure. The flagship wine is the red blend called SMG. The letters stand for the grape varieties Shiraz, Mourvèdre and Grenache Noir from which the wine is made.

Guardian Peak wines are good food companions

Those who prefer elegant and complex wines should try the wines of the Stellenbosch Reserve Collection. They impressively bring the terroir of the Stellenbosch region to the bottle. However, the accessible and complex wines from Guardian Peak have one thing in common: they are wonderful accompaniments to food – after all, the philosophy of the winery is "Live with Wine". The connection between wine and food plays an important role and is the focus of the estate's own restaurant. Incidentally, the restaurant has received numerous good reviews from visitors on the travel portal tripadvisor and is listed there among the top 20 restaurants in Stellenbosch. Here, the wines can be enjoyed particularly well with a view of the beautiful landscape.

Weinimport seit 2007
Über 50 Partner-Weingüter
Steuern und Zölle inklusive
Schneller, versicherter Versand

Afrikaans Cabernet Sauvignon /Cinsault 2021

Produktinformationen "Afrikaans Cabernet Sauvignon /Cinsault 2021"
Mit seinem temperamentvollen Bouquet von roten Johannisbeeren und Kirschen punktet der Afrikaans Cabernet Sauvignon Cinsault vom ersten Augenblick an beim Genießer. Aromen von Muskat und ein Hauch von Tabak kommen noch hinzu. Am Gaumen überzeugt das Cuvée aus Cabernet Sauvignon (80%) und Cinsault (20%) mit feinen Tanninen und Noten von roten Früchten, die von Schokolade und Pfeffer untermalt werden. Genießen Sie den zugänglichen Afrikaans Cabernet Sauvignon Cinsault, der zwölf Monate in französischer Eiche reifte, entweder pur oder zu pikanten Gerichten mit dunklem Fleisch oder Pasta. Der Name des Weins ist eine Hommage an die Sprache Afrikaans, denn jeder Jahrgang trägt auf dem Rückenetikett ein Gedicht mit dem Titel «My Taal», was so viel heißt wie «meine Sprache». Jedes Mal stammt das Gedicht von einem in Südafrika bekannten Künstler, bei diesem Jahrgang von Sänger Stef Bos.
Passt zu:
Jahrgang
2021
Weingut
Guardian Peak Wine Estate
Rebsorten
Cinsault, Cabernet Sauvignon
Rebsorten Zusammensetzung
Cabernet Sauvignon (80%), Cinsault (20%)
Verschluss
Korken
Herkunftsland
Südafrika
Anbaugebiet
Stellenbosch
Preis
20,00 €*
Preis/Liter
26,67 €*
Füllmenge
0,75 l
Alkoholgehalt
14 % Vol.
Säuregehalt
5,9 g/l
Restzucker
1,3 g/l
Im Keller
Reifte zwölf Monate in französischer Eiche.
Trinktemperatur
16-18 °C
Best Before
2029
Allergene
Enthält Sulfite
Hersteller
Guardian Peak Wine Estate, Annandale Road, Stellenbosch, 7600 Südafrika
Importeur
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Deutschland
Lebensmittelunternehmer
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Deutschland

Guardian Peak bietet unbeschwerten Weingenuss

Das Weingut Guardian Peak liegt an der Annandale Road in Stellenbosch in der Nachbarschaft von Ernie Els. Der hochaufragende Gipfel des Stellenbosch Mountain war der Namenspate für Guardian Peak. Jean Engelbrecht wollte seine Erfahrungen, die er auf dem Familienweingut schon gesammelt hatte, mit seinen Erfahrungen auf dem internationalen Weinmarkt verknüpfen und gründete daher im Jahr 1998 Guardian Peak. Das Weingut besitzt keine eigenen Weinberge und bezieht die Trauben für seine zugänglichen Weine von anderen Produzenten, zu denen seit Langem schon enge und gute Beziehungen bestehen. Die Trauben für die Guardian Peak Weine kommen aus Stellenbosch, Darling, Elgin, Breedekloof und Piekenierskloof.

Guardian Peak legt den Fokus auf Rotwein

Im Weinkeller von Guardian Peak entstehen aus den hochwertigen Trauben südafrikanische Premiumweine, die eine hohe Qualität mit unkompliziertem Genuss verbinden – das Ganze zu einem hervorragenden Preis-Genuss-Verhältnis. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf roten Rebsorten wie Cabernet Sauvignon, Shiraz und Merlot, die zu sortenreinen Weinen ausgebaut werden und den jeweils typischen Charakter der Rebsorte widerspiegeln. Weißweinfans bieten die Kreationen aus Sauvignon Blanc und Chenin Blanc unbeschwerten Trinkgenuss. Der Flagshipwein ist das rote Cuvée namens SMG. Die Buchstaben stehen für die Rebsorten Shiraz, Mourvèdre und Grenache Noir, aus denen der Wein gemacht wird.

Guardian Peak Weine sind gute Essensbegleiter

Wer elegante und komplexe Weine bevorzugt, sollte die Weine der Stellenbosch Reserve Kollektion probieren. Sie bringen das Terroir der Region Stellenbosch eindrucksvoll auf die Flasche. Eine Gemeinsamkeit haben die zugänglichen und die vielschichtigen Weine von Guardian Peak jedoch: sie sind wundervolle Begleiter zum Essen – schließlich lautet die Philosophie des Weingutes «Live with Wine». Die Verbindung von Wein und Essen spielt eine wichtige Rolle und steht im gutseigenen Restaurant im Mittelpunkt. Das Restaurant erhielt von Besuchern übrigens zahlreiche gute Bewertungen auf dem Reiseportal tripadvisor und wird dort unter den Top 20 der Restaurants in Stellenbosch gelistet. Hier lassen sich die Weine besonders gut mit Blick auf die wunderschöne Landschaft genießen.