Wine import since 2007
More than 50 partner wineries
Taxes & Duties included
Fast, insured Shipping

Nederburg The Anchorman Old Vine Chenin Blanc 2022

Product information "Nederburg The Anchorman Old Vine Chenin Blanc 2022"
The grapes used for Nederburg The Anchorman Old Vine Chenin Blanc come from old vines planted in 1983. They deliver a white wine that shines in a brilliant gold in the glass and exudes a fruity fresh scent of apricots and nectarines. A lively acidity and a good structure provide a nice and long-lasting taste experience on the palate. The Nederburg The Anchorman Old Vine Chenin Blanc should be enjoyed neat, but it is also an excellent accompaniment to dishes with fresh seafood or fish, a mild curry or pasta. Nederburg The Anchorman Old Vine Chenin Blanc is part of the Heritage Heroes collection, which commemorates outstanding personalities who have shaped Nederburg's history. This wine is dedicated to the founder Philippus Wolvaart, who had the courage and vision to harness untouched and wild land for the cultivation of premium wines. One of the grape varieties Philippus Wolvaart grew at that time was Chenin Blanc.

Awards

Jg. 2022
4.5 John Platter Stars, Concours Mondial de Bruxelles Silver, Tim Atkin 90 Points
Goes With:
Vintage
2022
Winery
Nederburg
Grape Variety
Chenin Blanc
Bottle Top
Screw Cap
Origin
South Africa
Appellation
Swartland
Price
€19.95*
Price/Liter
€26.60*
Filling Quantity
0,75 l
Alcohol Strength
13 % Vol.
Acidity
6,0 g/l
Residual Sugar
3,3 g/l
In the Cellar
Part of the wine was aged in oak for 9 months, the rest in stainless steel tanks and clay vats.
Serve at
8-10 °C
Best Before
2027
Allergen
Contains Sulphite
Producer
Nederburg, Sonstraal Rd, 7646 Paarl, South Africa
Importer
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Germany
Food Business Operator
Distell Europe GmbH, Johannstr. 39, 40476 Düsseldorf, Germany

Nederburg – Grand Wines due to Grand Passion

Nederburg is located beneath the impressive Drakenstein Mountains in Paarl. The driving passion of the vintners and the excellent climatic conditions resulted in the winery quickly developing into one of the best-known estates at the Cape. In 1791, Philippus Wolvaart founded the winery and laid the foundation for the continuous success with his boundless will and imagination. Nowadays, it is almost impossible to imagine the Winelands without Nederburg. If you are familiar with South African wines then you will be familiar with the ranges Nederburg has to offer.

Different Nederburg Ranges for Different Tastes

The perfect wine for every taste: this is how the variety of ranges from Nederburg can appropriately be described. For many wine critics, this broad spectrum on offer makes the winery seem like a mass producer with little focus on quality; this does not do the wines justice since the team around cellar master Samuel Viljoen definitely know how to treat sophisticated palates. Currently, the estate offers seven ranges. The popular Heritage Heroes Range aims at the wine connoisseurs and rightfully resides amongst the highest quality wines. The wines of this collection remember to important personalities of the winery’s history. The Winemasters Collection (for example the Cabernet Sauvignon) from Nederburg offers elegant wines from selected grapes.

The Old Manor House at Nederburg

The Manor House at the Nederburg winery was finished in 1800. The Cape Dutch style house with a thatched roof is under monumental protection: shutters from yellow wood, beautiful beams, wooden doors and handmade terracotta tiles adorn the building and give it a pleasant atmosphere. A large patio invites to relax in the evening with a glass of wine, framed by majestic and shady oaks.

Weinimport seit 2007
Über 50 Partner-Weingüter
Steuern und Zölle inklusive
Schneller, versicherter Versand

Nederburg The Anchorman Old Vine Chenin Blanc 2022

Produktinformationen "Nederburg The Anchorman Old Vine Chenin Blanc 2022"
Die Trauben, die für den Nederburg The Anchorman Old Vine Chenin Blanc verwendet wurden, stammen von alten Reben, die im Jahr 1983 gepflanzt wurden. Sie liefern einen Weißwein, der in einem brillanten Gold im Glas erstrahlt und einen fruchtig frischen Duft von Aprikosen und Nektarinen verströmt. Eine lebendige Säure und eine gute Struktur sorgen am Gaumen für ein schönes und langanhaltendes Geschmackserlebnis. Genießen Sie den Nederburg The Anchorman Old Vine Chenin Blanc daher unbedingt einmal pur, er begleitet aber auch Gerichte mit frischen Meeresfrüchten oder Fisch, ein mildes Curry oder Pasta ganz ausgezeichnet. Der Nederburg The Anchorman Old Vine Chenin Blanc ist Teil der Heritage Heroes Kollektion, die an herausragende Persönlichkeiten erinnert, die die Geschichte Nederburgs geprägt haben. Dieser Wein ist dem Gründer Philippus Wolvaart gewidmet, der den Mut und die Vision hatte, unberührtes und wildes Land für den Anbau von Premiumweinen nutzbar zu machen. Eine der Rebsorten, die Philippus Wolvaart damals anbaute, war Chenin Blanc.

Auszeichnungen

Jg. 2022
4.5 John Platter Stars, Concours Mondial de Bruxelles Silver, Tim Atkin 90 Points
Passt zu:
Jahrgang
2022
Weingut
Nederburg
Rebsorten
Chenin Blanc
Verschluss
Schraubverschluss
Herkunftsland
Südafrika
Anbaugebiet
Swartland
Preis
19,95 €*
Preis/Liter
26,60 €*
Füllmenge
0,75 l
Alkoholgehalt
13 % Vol.
Säuregehalt
6,0 g/l
Restzucker
3,3 g/l
Im Keller
Ein Teil wurde 9 Monate in Eiche ausgebaut, der Rest im Edelstahltank und in Tongefäßen.
Trinktemperatur
8-10 °C
Best Before
2027
Allergene
Enthält Sulfite
Hersteller
Nederburg, Sonstraal Rd, 7646 Paarl, Südafrika
Importeur
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Deutschland
Lebensmittelunternehmer
Distell Europe GmbH, Johannstr. 39, 40476 Düsseldorf, Deutschland

Nederburg – Große Weine dank großer Leidenschaft

Das Weingut Nederburg liegt unterhalb der imposanten Drakenstein Mountains in Paarl. Dank der hervorragenden klimatischen Bedingungen und der großen Leidenschaft von Beginn an, entwickelte sich das Weingut rasch zu den bekanntesten Gütern vom Kap. 1791 gründete Philippus Wolvaart das Gut und legte mit seinem unbändigen Willen und Einfallsreichtum den Grundstein für den anhaltenden Erfolg. Die südafrikanischen Winelands sind heute ohne Nederburg kaum denkbar. Wer sich mit südafrikanischen Weinen beschäftigt, kommt um die verschiedenen Ranges des Weingutes schlichtweg nicht herum.

Unterschiedlichste Nederburg Ranges für unterschiedliche Geschmäcker

Für jeden Geschmack den richtigen Wein, so könnte man die Vielzahl der Ranges von Nederburg treffend beschreiben. Diese große Bandbreite lässt in den Augen vieler Weinkritiker das Weingut als Massenproduzenten erscheinen, ohne einen Fokus auf Qualität. Doch dies wird den Weinen schlichtweg nicht gerecht, das Team um den langjährigen Kellermeister Samuel Viljoen versteht es absolut, auch den anspruchsvollen Gaumen zu verwöhnen. Die beliebte Heritage Heroes Range richtet sich an den Weinkenner und gehört eindeutig zur gehobenen Klasse. Die Weine dieser Kollektion erinnern an wichtige Persönlichkeiten aus der Geschichte des Weingutes. Die Kollektion The Winemasters (z. B. der Cabernet Sauvignon) von Nederburg bietet elegante Weine aus ausgesuchten Trauben.

Das alte Manor House von Nederburg

Das Manor House vom Nederburg Weingut wurde 1800 fertiggestellt. Das kapholländische Haus mit Reetdach steht heute unter Denkmalschutz: Fensterläden aus Gelbholz, wohnliche Balken, Türen aus Holz und handgefertigte Terrakottafliesen schmücken das Gebäude und verleihen ihm eine angenehme Atmosphäre. Eine große Veranda lädt zum abendlichen Entspannen mit einem Gläschen Wein ein, umrahmt von majestätischen und schattenspendenden Eichen.