Wine import since 2007
More than 50 partner wineries
Taxes & Duties included
Fast, insured Shipping

Fairview Winemaker’s Selection Caldera 2021

Product information "Fairview Winemaker’s Selection Caldera 2021"
The Fairview Winemaker's Selection Caldera flows into the glass in a beautiful red colour. The blend of Shriaz (50%), Grenache Noir (40%) and Mourvèdre (10%) impresses with its fruity bouquet of wild berries and plums. Spicy pepper adds great accents to the fruity aromas. The harmonious interplay of fruit and spice notes also makes for a great taste experience on the palate. Nuances of red cherries are surrounded by a hint of ground pepper before the Fairview Winemaker's Selection Caldera ends with a long-lasting finish. Enjoy the red wine, which was matured for nine months in French oak as well as in stainless steel tanks, best with spicy dishes. But the Fairview Winemaker's Selection Caldera is also a delight on its own.

Awards

Jg. 2021
5 John Platter Stars
Jg. 2020
4.5 John Platter Stars
Goes With:
Vintage
2021
Winery
Fairview
Grape Variety
Mourvèdre, Grenache Noir, Shiraz
Grape Composition
Shriaz (50%), Grenache Noir (40%), Mourvèdre (10%)
Bottle Top
Cork
Origin
South Africa
Appellation
Western Cape
Price
€23.95*
Price/Liter
€31.93*
Filling Quantity
0,75 l
Alcohol Strength
13,5 % Vol.
Acidity
5,3 g/l
Residual Sugar
2,3 g/l
In the Cellar
Matured for nine months in French oak as well as in stainless steel tanks.
Serve at
16-18 °C
Best Before
2029
Allergen
Contains Sulphite
Producer
Fairview, Suid-Agter-Paarl Rd, 7646 Paarl, South Africa
Importer
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Germany
Food Business Operator
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Germany

The Fairview Winery Combines Tradition and Innovation

Fairview was one of the first wineries in South Africa and was founded in Paarl at the foot of Paarl Mountain in 1693. The first Fairview wine was produced six years later. In 1937, the estate was purchased by the Back family and restored. Today it is run by the third generation, by Charles Back – who is always on the lookout for exciting terroir for unique wine creations. Charles Back attaches great importance to sustainable winegrowing, so that the grapes can mature optimally and produce innovative Fairview wines.

The Mascot of Fairview is the Goat

Besides good wine, Fairview has another passion. Land not suitable for viticulture is used as pasture for the goats of Fairview. In addition to wine, Fairview Goats Cheese has been a delicacy on the estate since 1980. But not only the wine and the delicious cheese attract tourists to the winery. The animals themselves are an attraction as well, especially the young animals get young and old alike excited every year. The connection to the animals is reflected in the logo of the winery. The Fairview Goat Tower, the home of the goats, is depicted on it.

Fairviews Great Variety of Wines

The majority of the 300 hectares of vineyards is cultivated with red grape varieties. The noble red products are the flagship of Fairview. Irrespective of this, the estate is particularly diverse in its wine production. In addition to the classic South African grape varieties such as Shiraz, Cabernet Sauvignon and Pinotage, the estate also produces exotic varieties such as Malbec and Carignan. Thus, the estate offers a great variety of wines and innovative creations, paired with a long tradition. Fairview's team of winemakers always succeeds in astonishing the wine lover.

Weinimport seit 2007
Über 50 Partner-Weingüter
Steuern und Zölle inklusive
Schneller, versicherter Versand

Fairview Winemaker’s Selection Caldera 2021

Produktinformationen "Fairview Winemaker’s Selection Caldera 2021"
In einer schönen roten Farbe fließt der Fairview Winemaker’s Selection Caldera ins Glas. Das Cuvée aus Shriaz (50%), Grenache Noir (40%) und Mourvèdre (10%), begeistert im Bouquet mit seinem fruchtigen Duft von Waldbeeren und Pflaumen. Würziger Pfeffer setzt tolle Akzente unter die fruchtigen Aromen. Das harmonische Zusammenspiel aus Frucht- und Gewürznoten sorgt auch am Gaumen für ein tolles Geschmackserlebnis. Nuancen von roten Kirschen werden hier von einem Hauch von gemahlenem Pfeffer umspielt, bevor sich der Fairview Winemaker’s Selection Caldera mit einem langanhaltenden Abgang verabschiedet. Genießen Sie den Rotwein, der neun Monate lang sowohl in französischer Eiche als auch im Edelstahltank reifte, am besten zu pikanten Gerichten. Aber auch pur ist der Fairview Winemaker’s Selection Caldera ein Genuss.

Auszeichnungen

Jg. 2021
5 John Platter Stars
Jg. 2020
4.5 John Platter Stars
Passt zu:
Jahrgang
2021
Weingut
Fairview
Rebsorten
Mourvèdre, Grenache Noir, Shiraz
Rebsorten Zusammensetzung
Shriaz (50%), Grenache Noir (40%), Mourvèdre (10%)
Verschluss
Korken
Herkunftsland
Südafrika
Anbaugebiet
Western Cape
Preis
24,95 €*
Preis/Liter
33,27 €*
Füllmenge
0,750 l
Alkoholgehalt
13,5 % Vol.
Säuregehalt
5,3 g/l
Restzucker
2,3 g/l
Im Keller
Reifte neun Monate sowohl in französischer Eiche als auch im Edelstahltank.
Trinktemperatur
16-18 °C
Best Before
2029
Allergene
Enthält Sulfite
Hersteller
Fairview, Suid-Agter-Paarl Rd, 7646 Paarl, Südafrika
Importeur
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Deutschland
Lebensmittelunternehmer
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Deutschland

Das Weingut Fairview verbindet Tradition und Innovation

Fairview war eines der ersten Weingüter in Südafrika und wurde 1693 in Paarl am Fuße des Paarl Mountains gegründet. Der erste Wein von Fairview wurde sechs Jahre später hergestellt. 1937 ging das Gut in den Besitz der Familie Back über und wurde restauriert. Heute wird es bereits in dritter Generation von Charles Back geführt – der immer wieder auf der Suche nach spannendem Terroir für einzigartige Weinkreationen ist. Charles Back legt großen Wert auf nachhaltigen Weinanbau, sodass die Trauben optimal reifen und innovative Fairview Weine entstehen können.

Das Maskottchen von Fairview ist die Ziege

>Neben gutem Wein hat man auf Fairview noch eine weitere Leidenschaft. Land, das für den Weinanbau ungeeignet ist, wird als Weideland für die Ziegen von Fairview genutzt. Seit 1980 gibt es neben dem Wein mit dem Fairview Goats Cheese eine weitere Delikatesse auf dem Gut. Doch nicht nur der Wein und der leckere Käse locken Touristen zum Weingut. Auch die Tiere selbst sind eine Attraktion, besonders die Jungtiere begeistern jedes Jahr wieder Groß und Klein. Die Verbundenheit zu den Tieren spiegelt sich im Logo des Weinguts wider. Der Fairview Goat Tower, das Zuhause der Ziegen, wird darauf abgebildet.

Fairviews große Weinvielfalt

Der größte Teil der 300 Hektar großen Rebfläche besteht aus roten Rebsorten. Die edlen roten Tropfen sind das Aushängeschild von Fairview. Unabhängig davon ist das Gut in seiner Weinherstellung besonders facettenreich. Neben den für Südafrika klassischen Rebsorten wie Shiraz, Cabernet Sauvignon oder Pinotage werden auf dem Weingut auch exotische Sorten wie Malbec oder Carignan angebaut. So bietet das Gut eine große Vielfalt an Weinen und innovativen Kreationen, gepaart mit einer langen Tradition. Dem Winzerteam von Fairview gelingt es immer wieder, den Weinliebhaber zum Staunen zu bringen.