Wine import since 2007
More than 50 partner wineries
Taxes & Duties included
Fast, insured Shipping

Waterford Antigo 2019

Product information "Waterford Antigo 2019"
Waterford Antigo takes its name from the colour of the vineyard that provides the grapes for this red wine. The red, clayey soil on the Helderberg provides soft and elegant fruit aromas. The tannins of the blend of Cabernet Sauvignon (79%), Merlot (16%), Cabernet Franc (3%) and Petit Verdot (2%) are also richer and softer than one is used to from Waterford. Enjoy this unique red wine, which has been matured in barriques for 22 months, neat. The Waterford Antigo is also an excellent companion to hearty dishes or dark meat, especially lamb is a highly recommended combination, as it goes wonderfully with the red fruit notes of the Waterford Antigo.

Awards

Jg. 2020
4 John Platter Stars, Tim Atkin 90 Points
Jg. 2019
4 John Platter Stars, Tim Atkin 91 Points
Goes With:
Vintage
2019
Winery
Waterford
Grape Variety
Petit Verdot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot
Grape Composition
Cabernet Sauvignon (79%), Merlot (16%), Cabernet Franc (3%), Petit Verdot (2%)
Bottle Top
Cork
Origin
South Africa
Appellation
Stellenbosch
Price
€24.00*
Price/Liter
€32.00*
Filling Quantity
0,75 l
Alcohol Strength
13 % Vol.
Acidity
5,4 g/l
Residual Sugar
2,5 g/l
In the Cellar
Matured in barrique for 22 months.
Serve at
16-18 °C
Best Before
2024
Allergen
Contains Sulphite
Producer
Waterford, Upper Blaauwklippen Rd, 7600 Stellenbosch, South Africa
Importer
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Germany
Food Business Operator
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Germany

Waterford Estate - Enjoying wine with all senses

Waterford offers different wine ranges amongst The Jem (the flagship from Cabernet Sauvignon, Shiraz, Merlot, Mourvedre, Cabernet Franc, Petit Verdot, Barbera and Sangiovese) and the Kevin Arnold Shiraz are very popular – not only in South Africa, but internationally, too! These noble bottles can be tried during a unique wine tasting at the beautiful winery. The most popular tasting option is the signature Wine and Chocolate pairing. The wines are paired with a selection of handmade chocolates, including “Rose Geranium”, “Masala Chai” to “Rock Salt chocolate” that have been created exclusively by chocolatier Richard von Geusau..

French Design in Touch with Nature in South Africa

The architect Alex Walker designed and created this South African winery that is situated in the middle of a citrus orchard and surrounded by lavender and rosemary, creating a unique sensory experience. The courtyard, in the center of the winery has a fountain surrounded large plane trees. The sustainability practices of the Waterford Estate play a great role in demonstrating our respect for nature and the environment. Only half of the property is planted under vines and orchards, the remainder is dedicated to the preservation and growth of the indigenous fynbos. Waterford Estate’s farm manager David and winemaker Mark Le Roux work hand in hand to ensure the implementation of the best practices for the longevity of the land and its vines, citrus and olive trees.

Waterford – Visions and Cultivation

The Waterford Estate has its origins in a very special partnership between two families that shared one dream: creating a winery at which a carefree joie de vivre, the beauty of nature and its fruits are appreciated and celebrated. The Ord and Arnold families not only started another winery at the Cape but created their own new home. You can feel this intention and love when visiting Waterford. Originally, the winery was a part of Stellenrust and is located in the picturesque Blaauwklippen Valley in the South African cultivation region Stellenbosch. Besides the houses, citrus groves and fragrant lavender beds adorn the estate.

Weinimport seit 2007
Über 50 Partner-Weingüter
Steuern und Zölle inklusive
Schneller, versicherter Versand

Waterford Antigo 2019

Produktinformationen "Waterford Antigo 2019"
Der Waterford Antigo verdankt seinen Namen der Farbe des Weinbergs, der die Trauben für diesen Rotwein liefert. Der rote, lehmhaltige Boden am Helderberg sorgt für weiche und elegante Fruchtaromen. Auch die Tannine des Cuvées aus Cabernet Sauvignon (79%), Merlot (16%), Cabernet Franc (3%) und Petit Verdot (2%) sind reichhaltiger und weicher, als man es von Waterford gewohnt ist. Genießen sie den einzigartigen Rotwein, der 22 Monate im Barrique reifte, daher unbedingt einmal pur. Der Waterford Antigo ist aber auch ein hervorragender Begleiter zu herzhaften Gerichten oder dunklem Fleisch, besonders Lamm ist eine sehr empfehlenswerte Kombination, da es wunderbar zu den roten Fruchtnoten des Waterford Antigo passt.

Auszeichnungen

Jg. 2020
4 John Platter Stars, Tim Atkin 90 Points
Jg. 2019
4 John Platter Stars, Tim Atkin 91 Points
Passt zu:
Jahrgang
2019
Weingut
Waterford
Rebsorten
Petit Verdot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot
Rebsorten Zusammensetzung
Cabernet Sauvignon (79%), Merlot (16%), Cabernet Franc (3%), Petit Verdot (2%)
Verschluss
Korken
Herkunftsland
Südafrika
Anbaugebiet
Stellenbosch
Preis
19,20 €*
Preis/Liter
25,60 €*
Füllmenge
0,75 l
Alkoholgehalt
13 % Vol.
Säuregehalt
5,4 g/l
Restzucker
2,5 g/l
Im Keller
Reifte 22 Monate im Barrique.
Trinktemperatur
16-18 °C
Best Before
2024
Allergene
Enthält Sulfite
Hersteller
Waterford, Upper Blaauwklippen Rd, 7600 Stellenbosch, Südafrika
Importeur
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Deutschland
Lebensmittelunternehmer
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Deutschland

Waterford Estate – Wein genießen mit allen Sinnen

Waterford bietet verschiedene Ranges seiner Weine an, unter denen besonders The Jem (das Flaggschiff aus Cabernet Sauvignon, Shiraz, Merlot, Mourvedre, Cabernet Franc, Petit Verdot, Barbera und Sangiovese) und der Kevin Arnold Shiraz beliebt sind – und das nicht nur in Südafrika, sondern international. Diese hervorragenden Waterford Weine lassen sich zudem in einer einzigartigen Weinprobe auf dem schönen Weingut verköstigen. Am beliebtesten ist das Wine & Chocolate Pairing. Passend zu den Weinen gibt es verschiedene handgemachte Schokolodenvariationen wie „Rose Geranium“, „Masala Chai“ oder „Rock Salt Chocolate“, die exklusiv vom Chocolatier Richard von Geusau kreiert wurden.

Naturverbundenes französisches Design in Südafrika

Der Architekt Alex Walker entwarf das südafrikanische Weingut Waterford, das von Zitronenbäumen umgeben ist. Der Innenhof spricht alle Sinne an: Der sprudelnde Wasserfall des Springbrunnens, der Duft nach Orangenblüten und Lavendel, die Aussicht auf die Berge und der Geschmack vom Waterford Wein kreieren ein einmaliges Erlebnis. Eine große Rolle spielt der nachhaltige Anbau. Nur die Hälfte des Weingutes steht unter Reben, der Rest ist der Renaturierung und der Erhaltung der ursprünglichen Fynbos-Landschaft gewidmet. Damit dies bestmöglich gelingt, arbeiten Waterfords Farmmanager David und Winemaker Mark Le Roux Hand in Hand.

Waterford – Visionen und Anbau

Das Waterford Estate entstand durch eine ganz besondere Partnerschaft zwischen zwei Familien, die den Traum hatten, ein Weingut zu erschaffen, auf dem ein unbeschwertes Lebensgefühl, die Schönheit der Natur und deren Früchte geschätzt und gefeiert werden. Die Familien Ord und Arnold riefen dabei nicht nur ein weiteres Weingut am Kap ins Leben, sondern erschufen ihre eigene, neue Heimat. Und dieses Gefühl spüren auch die Gäste bei Waterford. Das Weingut war ursprünglich ein Teil von Stellenrust und liegt im malerischen Blaauwklippen Valley, in der südafrikanischen Anbauregion Stellenbosch. Neben den Häusern zieren Zitronenbäume und duftende Lavendelfelder das Gut.