Wine import since 2007
More than 50 partner wineries
Taxes & Duties included
Fast, insured Shipping

Warwick Professor Black Pitch Black 2020

Product information "Warwick Professor Black Pitch Black 2020"
The Warwick Professor Black Pitch Black sparkles in a dark purple red in the glass and already wraps every red wine fan around its finger with its inviting bouquet. Aromas of spices and dried herbs are surrounded by light undertones of cedar and cigar box. Full-bodied and soft, the blend of Cabernet Franc (39%), Cabernet Sauvignon (22%), Cinsault (13%), Merlot (10%), Petit Verdot (10%) and Malbec (6%) caresses the palate. A hint of blackcurrant is accompanied by spicy nuances such as anise, cedar and coffee. Fine tannins and a fresh acidity perfectly round off the taste experience of the Warwick Professor Black Pitch Black. All grape varieties of the blend, apart from the Cinsault, matured for eighteen months in French oak. Enjoy the Warwick Professor Black Pitch Black either pure or serve it with spicy dishes with beef.

Awards

Jg. 2021
4.5 John Platter Stars, Veritas Silver
Jg. 2020
4 John Platter Stars, Decanter Silver, IWSC Silver, Veritas Silver, Tim Atkin 93 Points, Veritas Silver Outstanding
Goes With:
Vintage
2020
Winery
Warwick
Grape Variety
Petit Verdot, Cabernet Franc, Cinsault, Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec, Merlot
Grape Composition
Cabernet Franc (39%), Cabernet Sauvignon (22%), Cinsault (13%), Merlot (10%), Petit Verdot (10%), Malbec (6%)
Bottle Top
Cork
Origin
South Africa
Appellation
Stellenbosch
Price
€16.95*
Price/Liter
€22.60*
Filling Quantity
0,75 l
Alcohol Strength
14 % Vol.
Acidity
5,7 g/l
Residual Sugar
2,3 g/l
In the Cellar
All grape varieties, apart from Cinsault, matured for 18 months in French oak.
Serve at
16-18 °C
Best Before
2028
Allergen
Contains Sulphite
Producer
Warwick, R44, 7607 Stellenbosch, South Africa
Importer
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Germany
Food Business Operator
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Germany

Warwick Estate with premium wine from Stellenbosch

Situated on the northern border of the Stellenbosch wine region, along the slopes of the Simonsberg Mountain, Warwick Wine Estate has a long track record of producing some of South Africa’s finest and most acclaimed wines. Red varieties are at the centre of Warwick’s focus, embodied in iconic wines like Trilogy, The Blue Lady Cabernet Sauvignon and single varietal Cabernet Franc and the Cape Blend Three Cape Ladies. The estate also produces several highly-rated white wines such as The White Lady Chardonnay and Professor Black. The “First Lady” range immortalises the legacy of Norma Ratcliffe - one of the Cape’s first female winemakers - who guided Warwick to acclaim since producing the estate’s first wine in 1984.

Warwick Estate - a winery with tradition

The history of the winery dates back to 1771. Warwick owes its rise to an internationally renowned winery in particular to the Ratcliffe family. Norma Ratcliffe was one of the first women to work as a winemaker. She studied wine making and began to create wines from the excellent Cabernet Sauvignon vines. There followed not only great success for the Warwick wines. Norma Ratcliffe was also rewarded for her efforts and became the first woman to join the Cape Winemaker Guild. Meanwhile, the winery Warwick belongs to Charles Marston and Kishore Boperdikar. They want to further promote the international success of Warwick wines and expand wine production by purchasing neighbouring vineyards.

Experience Warwick Wine

The Warwick Winery is a member of the Biodiversity & Wine Initiative and environmental awareness is a top priority here. This partly natural environment can be enjoyed at a picnic with wine. Local plants and trees are planted here every year to preserve the fauna and flora. In addition to tastings of their award-winning range of wines, Warwick offers guests picnics in a tranquil, relaxed setting on the lawns or shaded by the trees of our forest courtyard. Warwick’s picnic menu revolves around fresh and seasonal ingredients, sourced locally from artisanal suppliers, including a variety of options for vegetarian and vegan visitors.

Weinimport seit 2007
Über 50 Partner-Weingüter
Steuern und Zölle inklusive
Schneller, versicherter Versand

Warwick Professor Black Pitch Black 2020

Produktinformationen "Warwick Professor Black Pitch Black 2020"
Der Warwick Professor Black Pitch Black funkelt in einem dunklen Purpurrot im Glas und wickelt schon mit seinem einladenden Bouquet jeden Rotweinfan um den Finger. Aromen von Gewürzen und getrockneten Kräutern werden von leichten Untertönen von Zeder und Zigarrenschachtel umspielt. Vollmundig und weich umschmeichelt das Cuvée aus Cabernet Franc (39%), Cabernet Sauvignon (22%), Cinsault (13%), Merlot (10%), Petit Verdot (10%) und Malbec (6%) den Gaumen. Ein Hauch von schwarzen Johannisbeeren wird von würzigen Nuancen wie Anis, Zedernholz und Kaffee begleitet. Feine Tannine und eine frische Säure runden das Geschmackserlebnis des Warwick Professor Black Pitch Black perfekt ab. Alle Rebsorten des Cuvées, abgesehen vom Cinsault, reiften achtzehn Monate in französischer Eiche. Genießen Sie den Warwick Professor Black Pitch Black entweder pur oder servieren Sie ihn zu pikanten Gerichten mit Rind.

Auszeichnungen

Jg. 2021
4.5 John Platter Stars, Veritas Silver
Jg. 2020
4 John Platter Stars, Decanter Silver, IWSC Silver, Veritas Silver, Tim Atkin 93 Points, Veritas Silver Outstanding
Passt zu:
Jahrgang
2020
Weingut
Warwick
Rebsorten
Petit Verdot, Cabernet Franc, Cinsault, Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec, Merlot
Rebsorten Zusammensetzung
Cabernet Franc (39%), Cabernet Sauvignon (22%), Cinsault (13%), Merlot (10%), Petit Verdot (10%), Malbec (6%)
Verschluss
Korken
Herkunftsland
Südafrika
Anbaugebiet
Stellenbosch
Preis
16,95 €*
Preis/Liter
22,60 €*
Füllmenge
0,75 l
Alkoholgehalt
14 % Vol.
Säuregehalt
5,7 g/l
Restzucker
2,3 g/l
Im Keller
Alle Rebsorten, abgesehen vom Cinsault, reiften 18 Monate in französischer Eiche.
Trinktemperatur
16-18 °C
Best Before
2028
Allergene
Enthält Sulfite
Hersteller
Warwick, R44, 7607 Stellenbosch, Südafrika
Importeur
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Deutschland
Lebensmittelunternehmer
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Deutschland

Warwick Estate mit Premiumwein aus Stellenbosch

Im Norden von Stellenbosch, an den Hängen des Simonsberges gelegen, kann Warwick Estate auf eine lange Tradition in der Herstellung einiger der besten und renommiertesten Weine Südafrikas zurückblicken. Rote Rebsorten stehen dabei im Fokus, darunter sind ikonische Weine wie der Trilogy, der Blue Lady Cabernet Sauvignon, der rebsortenreine Cabernet Franc oder der Cape Blend Three Cape Ladies. Das Weingut produziert darüber hinaus einige viel beachtete Weißweine wie den White Lady Chardonnay oder den Professor Black. Die First Lady-Kollektion erinnert an das Erbe von Norma Ratcliffe – eine der ersten Winzerinnen vom Kap – die Warwick zum Erfolg verholfen hat, seit sie 1984 den ersten Wein des Gutes produzierte.

Warwick Estate - ein Weingut mit Tradition

Die Geschichte des Weinguts reicht bis 1771 zurück. Den Aufstieg zu einem international hoch angesehenen Weingut hat Warwick insbesondere der Familie Ratcliffe zu verdanken. Norma Ratcliffe war eine der ersten Frauen, die als Winemakerin arbeitete. Sie studierte die Herstellung von Wein und begann, aus den exzellenten Cabernet Sauvignon Reben Weine zu kreieren. Es folgte nicht nur großer Erfolg für die Warwick Weine. Auch Norma Ratcliffe wurde für Ihre Mühen belohnt und wurde als erste Frau Mitglied der Cape Winemaker Guild. Mittlerweile gehört das Weingut Warwick Charles Marston und Kishore Boperdikar. Diese wollen den internationalen Erfolg der Warwick Weine weiter vorantreiben und durch den Kauf von benachbarten Weinbergen die Weinproduktion ausbauen.

Warwick Wein erleben

Das Weingut Warwick ist Mitglied der Biodiversity & Wine Initiative und Umweltbewusstsein wird hier großgeschrieben. Diese zum Teil naturbelassene Umgebung kann bei einem Picknick mit Wein genossen werden. Einheimische Pflanzen und Bäume werden hier jährlich gepflanzt, um die Fauna und Flora zu erhalten. Zusätzlich zu den Verkostungen seiner preisgekrönten Weine bietet Warwick die Möglichkeit, in der ruhigen und entspannten Atmosphäre auf der Wiese oder im Schatten der Bäume zu picknicken. Warwicks Picknick-Menus bestehen aus frischen und saisonalen Zutaten, die von lokalen Lieferanten bezogen werden, darunter sind auch einige Kreationen für Vegetarier und Veganer.