Wine import since 2007
More than 50 partner wineries
Taxes & Duties included
Fast, insured Shipping

Klein Constantia Vin de Constance 2015 MAGNUM

Product information "Klein Constantia Vin de Constance 2015 MAGNUM"
It has been one of the stars of the Cape for centuries: the legendary Vin de Constance from Klein Constantia, which already delighted Napoleon. This vintage also impresses from the first moment with its golden colour, and the magnum bottle gives wine lovers even greater moments of pleasure. Since the berries have concentrated aromas and a harmoniously balanced acidity, they give the Klein Constantia Vin de Constance Magnum a multi-layered character. The dessert wine from the Muscat de Frontignan grape variety scents wonderfully of stone fruit, lemon blossom and honey. With a creamy mouthfeel, the rich and full-bodied Klein Constantia Vin de Constance Magnum caresses the palate for a long time. The dessert wine of the extra class matured for three years in French and Hungarian oak as well as French acacia and for another six months in steel tanks. Enjoy the Klein Constantia Vin de Constance Magnum at special moments or with a delicious dessert.

Awards

Jg. 2015
5 John Platter Stars, Decanter Gold, Robert Parker 94 Points, Tim Atkin 98 Points
Jg. 2014
5 John Platter Stars, Tim Atkin 96 Points
Jg. 2013
Decanter Gold, International Wine Challenge Silver, Robert Parker 94 Points, Wine Spectator 95 Points
Goes With:
Vintage
2015
Winery
Klein Constantia
Grape Variety
Muscat de Frontignan
Bottle Top
Cork
Origin
South Africa
Appellation
Constantia
Price
€245.00*
Price/Liter
€163.33*
Filling Quantity
1,50 l
Alcohol Strength
14 % Vol.
Acidity
6,5 g/l
Residual Sugar
172,7 g/l
In the Cellar
Matured for 3 years in French and Hungarian oak and French acaia.
Serve at
8-12 °C
Best Before
2032
Allergen
Contains Sulphite
Producer
Klein Constantia, 37 Klein Constantia Rd, 7806 Constantia, South Africa
Importer
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Germany
Food Business Operator
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Germany

Klein Constantia with Its Wines Steeped in History

Klein Constantia can look back on a long history full of tradition. Centuries ago, the winery was literally all that people wanted – to be precise, the dessert wine Vin de Constance that gives off a scent of apricots and features a honey-sweet finish. This wine is awarded as the best dessert wine of all times in South Africa and amongst its fans are Napoleon Bonaparte and Frederick the Great. The red wines of the winery stand for elegance and plenty of aroma and the white wines are known for freshness, fruitiness and a crisp acidity. The aim is a close relationship between tradition and expertise and excites gourmets worldwide.

The Terroir Offers an Outstanding Character

The terroir of Klein Constantia is located at the foothills of the Table Mountain, in South Africa’s southwest and offers a wonderful view of the False Bay. The cooling sea breeze, the mild climate and the deep and moisture retaining soil offer perfect conditions for the creation of excellent bottles. Due to the soil the grapes ripen approximately two weeks later than others and therefore feature an even more concentrated taste. Located at an altitude between 70 and 350 metres above sea level and with the constant sea breeze, nothing is in the way of an ideal ripening of the fruits – and the pleasure it brings.

The Long-Standing History of Klein Constantia Is Revived

Klein Constantia, a picturesque and beautiful winery in Constantia, has its origin in the founding of Constantia at the end of the 17th century by Simon van der Stel. In 1716, Constantia was divided on Klein (little) and Groot (large) Constantia. After many decades of wine cultivation, the Jooste family purchased the farm in 1980 which back then had been inactive for many years. Six years later, the winemaker Ross Gower filled the first bottle after a 50-year break. Gower created important delicacies with a high, distinct character. Since the change of ownership in 2011, the wine lovers Zdenek Bakala and Charles Harman strive to establish Klein Constantia at the top of the South African wine industry. The dedicated winemaker Matthew Day who has been managing the wine cellar since 2009, stands for a high quality and environmentally-friendly production. This means you can enjoy Klein Constantia wine at a top level every day, anywhere in the world.

Weinimport seit 2007
Über 50 Partner-Weingüter
Steuern und Zölle inklusive
Schneller, versicherter Versand

Klein Constantia Vin de Constance 2015 MAGNUM

Produktinformationen "Klein Constantia Vin de Constance 2015 MAGNUM"
Er ist seit Jahrhunderten einer der Stars vom Kap: Der legendäre Vin de Constance von Klein Constantia, der schon Napoleon begeisterte. Auch dieser Jahrgang beeindruckt vom ersten Augenblick an mit seiner goldenen Farbe und die Magnumflasche beschert dem Weinliebhaber noch größere Genussmomente. Da die Beeren konzentrierte Aromen und eine harmonisch ausbalancierte Säure aufweisen, verleihen sie dem Klein Constantia Vin de Constance Magnum einen vielschichtigen Charakter. Der Dessertwein aus der Rebsorte Muscat de Frontignan duftet wunderbar nach Steinobst, Zitronenblüten und Honig. Mit einem cremigen Mundgefühl umschmeichelt der reichhaltige und vollmundige Klein Constantia Vin de Constance Magnum langanhaltend den Gaumen. Der Dessertwein der Extraklasse reifte drei Jahre in französischer und ungarischer Eiche sowie französischer Akazie und noch für sechs Monate im Stahltank. Genießen Sie den Klein Constantia Vin de Constance Magnum in besonderen Momenten oder zu einem leckeren Dessert.

Auszeichnungen

Jg. 2015
5 John Platter Stars, Decanter Gold, Robert Parker 94 Points, Tim Atkin 98 Points
Jg. 2014
5 John Platter Stars, Tim Atkin 96 Points
Jg. 2013
Decanter Gold, International Wine Challenge Silver, Robert Parker 94 Points, Wine Spectator 95 Points
Passt zu:
Jahrgang
2015
Weingut
Klein Constantia
Rebsorten
Muscat de Frontignan
Verschluss
Korken
Herkunftsland
Südafrika
Anbaugebiet
Constantia
Preis
245,00 €*
Preis/Liter
163,33 €*
Füllmenge
1,50 l
Alkoholgehalt
14 % Vol.
Säuregehalt
6,5 g/l
Restzucker
172,7 g/l
Im Keller
Reifte für 3 Jahre in französischer und ungarischer Eiche sowie französischer Akazie.
Trinktemperatur
8-12 °C
Best Before
2032
Allergene
Enthält Sulfite
Hersteller
Klein Constantia, 37 Klein Constantia Rd, 7806 Constantia, Südafrika
Importeur
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Deutschland
Lebensmittelunternehmer
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Deutschland

Klein Constantia mit seinen geschichtsträchtigen Weinen

Klein Constantia blickt auf eine lange, traditionsreiche Geschichte zurück. Schon vor Jahrhunderten war das Weingut buchstäblich in aller Munde aufgrund des nach Aprikose duftenden, mit honigsüßem Abgang begeisternden Dessertweins Vin de Constance. Dieser Wein ist ausgezeichnet als der beste Dessertwein aller Zeiten in Südafrika und besaß auch schon Fans wie Napoleon Bonaparte und Friedrich den Großen. Die Rotweine des Gutes stehen für Eleganz und viel Aroma, wobei die Weißweine für Frische, Fruchtigkeit und eine knackige Säure bekannt sind. Das Ziel lautet, eine enge Verbindung aus Tradition und Know-How zu schaffen und Genießer auf der ganzen Welt zu begeistern.

Das Terroir bietet einen einzigartigen Charakter

Das Terroir von Klein Constantia befindet sich am Fuße des Tafelberges, im Südwesten von Südafrika und bietet einen wunderbaren Blick über die False Bay. Der kühlende Meereswind, das milde Klima und der tiefe und feuchtigkeitsspeichernde Boden bieten perfekte Voraussetzungen für die Herstellung von exzellenten Tropfen. Aufgrund des Bodens reifen die Früchte etwa zwei Wochen später als andere und sind daher vom Geschmack noch konzentrierter. Gelegen zwischen 70 und 350 Meter über den Meeresspiegel und mit der konstanten Meeresbrise entsteht hier die ideale Reifung der Früchte und dem Genuss steht nichts mehr im Wege.

Die traditionsreiche Geschichte von Klein Constantia wird neu belebt

Klein Constantia, ein malerisch schönes Weingut in Constantia, hat seinen Ursprung mit der Gründung Constantias Ende des 17. Jahrhunderts von Simon van der Stel. Im Jahre 1716 wurde Constantia in Klein und Groß (Groot) Constantia aufgeteilt. Nach Jahrzehnten, die von geschichtsträchtigem Weinanbau geprägt waren, kaufte die Familie Jooste die Farm im Jahre 1980, die zum damaligen Zeitpunkt viele Jahre nicht bewirtschaftet worden war. Sechs Jahre später füllte der Weinmacher Ross Gower nach 50-jähriger Unterbrechung die erste Flasche ab. Gower schuf bedeutende Tropfen mit einem hohen, eigenständigen Charakter. Seit dem Besitzerwechsel 2011 sind die Weinliebhaber Zdenek Bakala und Charles Harman bestrebt, Klein Constantia an der Spitze der südafrikanischen Weinlandschaft zu etablieren. Der engagierte Weinmacher Matthew Day, der seit 2009 im Weinkeller die Fäden zieht, steht für eine hohe Qualität und eine umweltgerechte Herstellung. Somit können Sie den Klein Constantia-Wein Tag für Tag auf einem Top-Niveau und in der ganzen Welt unbeschwert genießen.