Wine import since 2007
More than 50 partner wineries
Taxes & Duties included
Fast, insured Shipping

Delaire Graff Botmaskop 2020

Product information "Delaire Graff Botmaskop 2020"
The Delaire Graff Botmaskop flows into the glass in a beautiful shade of red. Rich aromas of blackcurrants, blackberries and liquorice pamper the nose and palate of the connoisseur. The fine tannins give the blend of Cabernet Sauvignon (66%), Cabernet Franc (15%), Petit Verdot (9%), Merlot (7%) and Malbec (3%) a great mouthfeel. Enjoy the long-lasting red wine, which was matured for sixteen months in French oak, best with spicy or dark meat. But the Delaire Graff Botmaskop, which is one of the classics from the Cape, is also always a delight on its own.

Awards

Jg. 2020
4.5 John Platter Stars, Decanter Bronze, Veritas Double Gold
Jg. 2017
4.5 John Platter Stars, Decanter Gold, International Wine Challenge Silver, Old Mutual Trophy Gold, Veritas Gold, Tim Atkin 94 Points
Goes With:
Vintage
2020
Winery
Delaire Graff
Grape Variety
Petit Verdot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec, Merlot
Grape Composition
Cabernet Sauvignon (66%), Cabernet Franc (15%), Petit Verdot (9%), Merlot (7%), Malbec (3%)
Bottle Top
Cork
Origin
South Africa
Appellation
Stellenbosch
Price
€29.95*
Price/Liter
€39.93*
Filling Quantity
0,75 l
Alcohol Strength
14,5 % Vol.
Acidity
5,9 g/l
Residual Sugar
2,3 g/l
In the Cellar
Matured in French oak for 16 months.
Serve at
16-18 °C
Best Before
2030
Allergen
Contains Sulphite
Producer
Delaire Graff, Helshoogte Rd 7602 Stellenbosch, South Africa
Importer
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Germany
Food Business Operator
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Germany

Delaire Graff – from John Platter to Laurence Graff

None other than the famous wine critic John Platter had once owned the estate Delaire Graff, back then known under the name Avontuur, and had created outstanding premium wines in the 1980s here. The change of name goes back to the partly breathtaking sights that the farm offers. An almost magical view of the valley of the Helshoegte Pass inspired the owner at that time to the name Delaire Estate. When translated, Delaire means ‘from heaven’. In 2003, Laurence Graff took over the winery and started converting it into one of the most important destinations for art enthusiasts, luxury vacationists and wine lovers. Laurence Graff is a diamond and jewellery trader himself and is familiar with the premium and luxury sector. The same can surely be said for the wines from Delaire Graff.

Exclusive Wines from Delaire Graff

The team at Delaire Graff has managed to become the flagship for South African wine in the shortest amount of time. Winemaker Morné Vrey and his employees focus on a gentle harvest of exclusively noble grapes in order to get the best basis possible for the wines. A very special bottle is the red wine Botmaskop. Like no other wine it stands for the strength of South African red wines, paired with the elegance and splendour Laurence Graff is well-known for. There are some wine enthusiasts who think if you were to drink one wine from South Africa only, then it should be the Botmaskop.

Experience Luxury in the high-end Restaurants 

Visitors of Delaire Graff can experience an all-round package with a noble spa area and stylishly furnished hotel suites. But the highlights are the two restaurants that are directly at the winery. The Delaire Graff restaurant stands for fine dishes that captivate with wonderful aromas and creative ingredients. The winery also offers the Indochine restaurant. Here, the gourmet can find mainly Asian cuisine, freshened up by modern influences. Together with the wines from Delaire Graff, a holistic, noble taste sensation is created.

Weinimport seit 2007
Über 50 Partner-Weingüter
Steuern und Zölle inklusive
Schneller, versicherter Versand

Delaire Graff Botmaskop 2020

Produktinformationen "Delaire Graff Botmaskop 2020"
In einem schönen Rotton fließt der Delaire Graff Botmaskop ins Glas. Reichhaltige Aromen von schwarzen Johannisbeeren, Brombeeren und Lakritz verwöhnen Nase und Gaumen des Genießers. Die feinen Tannine verleihen dem Cuvée aus Cabernet Sauvignon (66%), Cabernet Franc (15%), Petit Verdot (9%), Merlot (7%) und Malbec (3%) ein tolles Mundgefühl. Genießen Sie den langanhaltenden Rotwein, der sechzehn Monate in französischer Eiche reifte, am besten zu Pikantem oder dunklem Fleisch. Aber auch pur ist der Delaire Graff Botmaskop, der zu den Klassikern vom Kap gehört, immer ein Genuss.

Auszeichnungen

Jg. 2020
4.5 John Platter Stars, Decanter Bronze, Veritas Double Gold
Jg. 2017
4.5 John Platter Stars, Decanter Gold, International Wine Challenge Silver, Old Mutual Trophy Gold, Veritas Gold, Tim Atkin 94 Points
Passt zu:
Jahrgang
2020
Weingut
Delaire Graff
Rebsorten
Petit Verdot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec, Merlot
Rebsorten Zusammensetzung
Cabernet Sauvignon (66%), Cabernet Franc (15%), Petit Verdot (9%), Merlot (7%), Malbec (3%)
Verschluss
Korken
Herkunftsland
Südafrika
Anbaugebiet
Stellenbosch
Preis
29,95 €*
Preis/Liter
39,93 €*
Füllmenge
0,75 l
Alkoholgehalt
14,5 % Vol.
Säuregehalt
5,9 g/l
Restzucker
2,3 g/l
Im Keller
Reifte 16 Monate in französischer Eiche.
Trinktemperatur
16-18 °C
Best Before
2030
Allergene
Enthält Sulfite
Hersteller
Delaire Graff, Helshoogte Rd 7602 Stellenbosch, Südafrika
Importeur
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Deutschland
Lebensmittelunternehmer
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Deutschland

Delaire Graff – von John Platter zu Laurence Graff

Kein Geringer als der berühmte Weinkritiker John Platter besaß einst das Weingut Delaire Graff, damals noch unter dem Namen Avontuur bekannt, und kreierte hier bereits in den 1980ern hervorragende Premiumweine. Die Namensänderung geht auf den streckenweise atemberaubenden Ausblick zurück, den das Gut bereithält. Ein fast schon magischer Blick in das Tal des Helshoegte Passes inspirierte den damaligen Besitzer zu dem Namen Delaire Estate. Delaire bedeutet übersetzt so viel wie „Vom Himmel“. 2003 übernahm dann Laurence Graff das Weingut und begann, es zu einem der wichtigsten Ausflugsziele für Kunstbegeisterte, Luxusurlauber und Weinliebhaber auszubauen. Laurence Graff selbst ist ein Diamanten- und Juwelenhändler und ist im Premium- bzw. Luxussegment zuhause. Gleiches kann man mit Fug und Recht für die Weine von Delaire Graff behaupten.

Exklusive Weine von Delaire Graff

Das Team von Delaire Graff hat es innerhalb kürzester Zeit geschafft, zum Aushängeschild für südafrikanischen Wein zu avancieren. Dabei legen Winemaker Morné Vrey und seine Mitarbeiter größtes Augenmerk auf eine schonende Ernte der ausschließlich edelsten Reben, um das bestmögliche Material für die Weine zu bekommen. Als ganz besonderer Tropfen ist der Rotwein Botmaskop zu nennen. Wie kaum ein anderer Wein steht er für die Kraft südafrikanischer Rotweine, gepaart mit der Eleganz und dem Glanz, für den Laurence Graff so berühmt ist. Nicht wenige Weinenthusiasten meinen, wenn man nur einen Wein aus Südafrika trinken könne, dann sollte es der Botmaskop sein.

Luxus erleben in den gehobenen Restaurants

Besucher von Delaire Graff erleben ein Rundum-sorglos-Programm mit einem edlen Spa-Bereich und stilsicher ausgestatteten Hotelsuites. Highlight sind aber die beiden Restaurants direkt am Weingut. Das Delaire Graff Restaurant steht für feinste Speisen, die mit wunderbaren Aromen und kreativen Zutaten zu überzeugen wissen. Ebenfalls auf dem Weingut ist das Indochine Restaurant. Hier findet der Gourmet vor allem asiatische Küche, aufgefrischt durch moderne Einflüsse. Zusammen mit den Weinen von Delaire Graff entsteht so ein ganzheitliches, edles Geschmackserlebnis. x