Wine import since 2007
More than 50 partner wineries
Taxes & Duties included
Fast, insured Shipping

Blaauwklippen Sauvignon Blanc 2022

Product information "Blaauwklippen Sauvignon Blanc 2022"
The grapes used for the Blaauwklippen Sauvignon Blanc grow at an altitude of 220 metres above sea level and deliver a white wine that delights with aromas of green figs and lemon cream. A fine note of white flowers rounds off the first impression. On the palate, the Blaauwklippen Sauvignon Blanc scores especially with its freshness and elegance, while being mineral and creamy in taste. Whether pure, at a social picnic or with a meal - the white wine is always a good choice with pasta and seafood.
Goes With:
Vintage
2022
Winery
Blaauwklippen
Grape Variety
Sauvignon Blanc
Bottle Top
Screw Cap
Origin
South Africa
Appellation
Stellenbosch
Price
€14.50*
Price/Liter
€19.33*
Filling Quantity
0,75 l
Alcohol Strength
13,5 % Vol.
Acidity
7,14 g/l
Residual Sugar
1,07 g/l
In the Cellar
Cold fermentation. The wine was left on the lees for 2 months.
Serve at
8-10 °C
Best Before
2025
Allergen
Contains Sulphite
Producer
Blaauwklippen, Strand Road R44, 7600, Stellenbosch, South Africa
Importer
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Germany
Food Business Operator
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Germany

Blaauwklippen – one of three Zinfandel producers at the Cape

The Blaauwklippen vineyard achieved international fame mainly through its successful variations of the Zinfandel grape variety. The estate was the first in the Cape to plant vineyards with Zinfandel in 1977. For decades, Blaauwklippen has been producing Zinfandel at a world-class level – as one of South Africa's three Zinfandel producers. On the foothills of the Stellenbosch Mountains, other red grape varieties such as Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Malbec or Shiraz are also planted on the rich granite soils. White grape varieties such as Sauvignon Blanc and Chenin Blanc also find good conditions here to produce high-quality and harmoniously balanced premium wines.

Blaauwklippen: How the winery got its name

The blue-grey granite soil has another meaning for the winery: it is said to have inspired the second owner of the farm, Guillaume Niel, to give the estate its original name "De Blaauwe Klippen" in 1700. Translated, this means something like "blue stones" – a reference to the granite rocks, which are grey-brown on the outside but blue on the inside. For winemaker Narina Cloete, it is important – and a challenge – to express the characteristics of the respective grape variety and terroir: "This creates an interesting difference and drinking experience in our wine range." Wine lovers can discover this enjoyment experience for themselves at Blaauwklippen's Tasting House, for example. 

Blaauwklippen offers many activities for visitors 

But a visit to the traditional estate has much more to offer. Blaauwklippen is one of the oldest wine estates in the country. For more than three hundred years, the winegrowers here have been producing South African wine of the highest quality. In addition, the estate is one of the founding members of the Stellenbosch Wine Route, an integral part for every enthusiastic wine tourist in South Africa. The main focus at Blaauwklippen has always been on the customer. The Blaauwklippen Blending Competition, for example, is the first and still the only competition in South Africa that is not aimed at producers but directly at connoisseurs. The Family Market with arts and crafts and live music also makes Blaauwklippen a popular destination in the Winelands on weekends.

Weinimport seit 2007
Über 50 Partner-Weingüter
Steuern und Zölle inklusive
Schneller, versicherter Versand

Blaauwklippen Sauvignon Blanc 2022

Produktinformationen "Blaauwklippen Sauvignon Blanc 2022"
Die Trauben, die für den Blaauwklippen Sauvignon Blanc verwendet wurden, wachsen in einer Höhe von 220 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel und liefern einen Weißwein, der mit Aromen von grünen Feigen und Zitronencreme zu begeistern weiß. Eine feine Note von weißen Blüten rundet den ersten Eindruck gelungen ab. Am Gaumen punktet der Blaauwklippen Sauvignon Blanc vor allem mit seiner Frische und Eleganz und ist dabei mineralisch und cremig im Geschmack. Ob pur, bei einem geselligen Picknick oder zum Essen - der Weißwein ist stets eine gute Wahl zu Pasta und Meeresfrüchten.
Passt zu:
Jahrgang
2022
Weingut
Blaauwklippen
Rebsorten
Sauvignon Blanc
Verschluss
Schraubverschluss
Herkunftsland
Südafrika
Anbaugebiet
Stellenbosch
Preis
13,95 €*
Preis/Liter
18,60 €*
Füllmenge
0,75 l
Alkoholgehalt
13,5 % Vol.
Säuregehalt
7,14 g/l
Restzucker
1,07 g/l
Im Keller
Kalte Gärung. Der Wein lag zwei Monate auf der Hefe.
Trinktemperatur
8-10 °C
Best Before
2025
Allergene
Enthält Sulfite
Hersteller
Blaauwklippen, Strand Road R44, 7600, Stellenbosch, Südafrika
Importeur
CAPREO GmbH- Gildeweg 10- 46562 Voerde- Deutschland
Lebensmittelunternehmer
CAPREO GmbH, Gildeweg 10, 46562 Voerde, Deutschland

Blaauwklippen – einer von drei Zinfandel-Produzenten am Kap

Das Weingut Blaauwklippen gelangte vor allem durch seine gelungenen Variationen der Rebsorte Zinfandel zu internationalem Ruhm. Auf dem Weingut wurden 1977 das erste Mal am Kap Weinberge mit der Rebsorte Zinfandel bepflanzt. Seit Jahrzehnten produziert Blaauwklippen Zinfandel auf einem Weltklasse-Niveau – als einer von drei Zinfandel-Produzenten Südafrikas. An den Ausläufern der Stellenbosch Mountains werden auf den reichhaltigen Granitböden aber auch weitere rote Rebsorten wie Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Malbec oder Shiraz angeflanzt. Weiße Rebsorten wie Sauvignon Blanc und Chenin Blanc finden hier ebenfalls gute Bedingungen vor, um hochwertige und harmonisch ausbalancierte Premiumweine entstehen zu lassen.

Blaauwklippen: Wie das Weingut zu seinem Namen kam

Der blaugraue Granitboden hat für das Weingut noch eine weitere Bedeutung: Er soll den zweiten Besitzer der Farm, Guillaume Niel, im Jahr 1700 dazu inspiriert haben, dem Gut seinen ursprünglichen Nanmen „De Blaauwe Klippen“ zu geben. Übersetzt heißt das so viel wie „Blaue Steine“ – eine Anlehnung an die Granitfelsen, die von außen graubraun gefärbt sind, im Inneren aber eine blaue Farbe aufweisen. Für Winzerin Narina Cloete ist es wichtig – und eine Herausforderung – die Eigenschaften der jeweiligen Rebsorte und Terroir zum Ausdruck zu bringen: „Das schafft einen interessanten Unterschied und ein interessantes Trinkerlebnis in unserem Weinsortiment." Dieses Genusserlebnis können Weinliebhaber beispielsweise im Tasting House von Blaauwklippen für sich entdecken.

Blaauwklippen bietet viele Aktivitäten für Besucher

Ein Besuch auf dem traditionsreichen Gut hat aber noch viel mehr zu bieten. Blaauwklippen zählt zu den ältesten Weingütern des Landes. Seit mehr als dreihundert Jahren produzieren die Winzer hier bereits südafrikanischen Wein der Extraklasse. Zudem gehört das Gut zu den Gründungsmitgliedern der Stellenbosch Wine Route, ein fester Bestandteil für jeden begeisterten Weintouristen in Südafrika. Hauptaugenmerk liegt bei Blaauwklippen seit jeher stets auf dem Kunden. So ist zum Beispiel die Blaauwklippen Blending Competition der erste und noch immer einzige Wettbewerb in Südafrika, der sich nicht an Produzenten, sondern direkt an die Genießer richtet. Der Family Market mit Kunsthandwerk und Live-Musik macht Blaauwklippen an den Wochenenden ebenfalls zu einem beliebten Ausflugsziel in den Winelands.